Thoughts

Thinking, thinking and more thinking. That’s what my mind does.
It drifts…
Like the sturdy current of the deep bewildered water.
I try to stop, but the current…state of my mind, is pulling me down.
Down, down and down.
I’m swirling. I’m being dragged…
Into the unknown.
I don’t want to die, I think. I want to survive.
I want to fight this horrendous current.
“Stay positive” I hear a little voice shout.
But I give up. I cant… the current is too strong.
I’m powerless.
The end.

By Sanne Portdam

Leave a Reply

